Return to Headlines

RCSD Required Health Appraisal Forms

Dear RCSD Parents/Guardians, 

New York State law requires a health examination for all students new to the school district and for all students entering K, 1st, 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th, and 11th grade.  The examination must only be completed on the approved NYSED Student Health Examination Form by a New York State licensed medical provider.  

It is also suggested that you submit a dental health certificate that states your child has been seen by a dentist or dental hygienist.  For your convenience, all of the necessary forms may be downloaded from the Rye City School District website:  Health Service page.

  • A copy of the health examination form dated on or after Sept 7, 2021, must be provided to the school within 30 days from the start of school.  If a copy is not submitted to the school within 30 days, the school will contact you
  • If your child has an appointment for an exam during the school year that is after the first 30 days of school, please notify your school health office with the date of the appointment

We suggest you make copies of the completed forms for your own records before sending them to your school health office.  Forms may be faxed, mailed, emailed, or hand-delivered to your school health office.  If you have any questions or concerns, please contact your school nurse. 

 

Rye High School                                                                      

Tracey Barnett, FNP

barnett.tracey@ryeschools.org

Samantha Anfuso, RN  

anfuso.samantha@ryeschools.org

Tel:  (914) 967-6100 x1930/1931

Fax: (914) 921-1316

 

 

 

 

Rye Middle School

Elizabeth Carty, RN 

carty.elizabeth@ryeschools.org

Tel:  (914) 967-6100 x2930

Fax: (914) 921-1316

 

Midland School

Tricia Pearson, RN

pearson.tricia@ryeschools.org

Tel:  (914) 967-6100 x4930

Fax: (914) 921-6848

 

Milton School

Storey West, RN

west.storey@ryeschools.org

Tel:  (914) 967-6100 x3930

Fax: (914) 921-2796

 

Osborn School

Kimberlee Potter, RN

potter.kimberlee@ryeschools.org

Tel:  (914) 967-6100 x5930

Fax: (914) 921-3842