Return to Headlines

Rye Rotary Presents Sportsmanship Award to RHS Athletes Peter Chabot and Brett Egan

Two RHS athletes were awarded the Rye Rotary Sportsmanship Award at a Rotary Club luncheon at Whitby Castle held on January 5. Brett Egan, RHS class of 2017, and Peter Chabot, RHS class of 2018, received their trophies from Rotary President Bob Manheimer. The sportsmanship award is given annually to athletes exemplifying the ideals of sportsmanship during the annual Rye-Harrison football game. The winner is nominated by members of the Harrison Huskies football team. Congratulations to Peter and Brett, their parents, and coaches.